happy birthday Bi-OLUWA-Tife!

I picked up my pen to write,

The words wouldn’t flow like they should

My hands couldn’t get the best way to spell out what was in my heart

I needed the right words to express how my heart prays

For this man that I love so much

So I will write it anyway and anyhow,

As best as my pen can describe and expressions will allow

I beg your pardon; the words may not rhyme so well

My heart and pen are not so much in good terms

But you love me, so read it anyway.

*****************************

Here is one very great and special man

In whom my heart is well pleased

He is God’s greatest gift to me, the answer to my prayers

There is a reason I call you OLU mi (my King)

Because that is what the Lord has made you to me

When I came across the scripture to inquire about you (Isa 45:11);

Thus says the LORD, the Holy One of Israel, and his Maker

“Ask Me about the things to come concerning my sons,

And you shall commit to me the work of my hands”,

I took a time out to do so and he told me:

*****************************

Isa 45 (1-8 GNT)

The Lord has chosen ‘BOLUTIFE’ to be king.

He has appointed him to conquer nations;

He sends him to strip kings of their power;

The Lord will open the gates of cities for him.

To BOLUTIFE the Lord says,

 “I myself will prepare your way, leveling mountains and hills.

I will break down bronze gates and smash their iron bars.

I will give you treasures from dark, secret places;

Then you will know that I am the Lord

And that the God of Israel has called you by name

I appoint you to help my people, the people that I have chosen.

I have given you great honor and glory

*****************************

It’s your birthday today darling!

And I needed you to know I not only love you, I also like you a lot

Yeah, you still forget to close the paste’s cap sometimes (#smiles)

You still finish all the garri in the house (and you are not even from IJEBU, #smh)

But I like everything about you

From your laughter that caught my heart on our first date

To the stubborn way you put your foot down for someone who’s quiet

So I say:…….Ride on in my majesty, my king,

You have my full support and my knees are still on the ground

The road is clear for your greatness not a single obstacle

The whole world is waiting for your manifestation;

and the glory of God which shall be revealed in you.

—–many happy returns

‘A little ode from the one that loves you so much’

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

